By Santa’s Beard…

Standard

Image

I know I am now out of time and it is no longer Christmas but Christmas flew by so quickly that it is now January 2014! But I have to show you the cute little Santa decorations I knitted for my friends as Christmas Gifts this year. I like to knit something small to give to my friends as presents so that they all get one individual knitted present, at Easter they got bunny egg cosies. So this year I knitted Christmas tree decorations.

I really enjoyed making them, and I used up some of my stash wool.  They were all individuaImagel with some in the traditional red and white of Santa and then some I mixed up in red and green, white and 2 shades of red and 2 shades of green and all were finished with a festive golden jingle bell at the top of their hat. For the beard the stitch is a loop where you stitch into the front and back with your needle which makes the fluffy beard effect it. The pattern asked for a button or sequin as a nose

but I just sewed into the face with red to make a red nose for each one and I made them in sections so knitted 9 hats, and 9 beards and then sewed them together so it only took one weekend. The pattern is by Amanda Jones and I got for free with ‘Simply Knitting Magazine’.

I think they look really effective and made a really nice and quick Christmas present and I think my friends all liked their own individual Santa. I liked them so much I made myself one.

Image

Leave a Reply

