Smelly Cat

Standard

Don’t worry I haven’t turned into a crazy cat lady collecting more smelly cats (yet) But a couple of months ago I bought a book on the spur of the moment Knitted Cats and Kittens by Sue Stratford. It’s such a nice book I love it and it has every kind of cat you can think of. Which if you are like me and my family and are really into cats you will really love it.

As a Christmas present for my Mum and sister I made two of the cats as an extra little present. one was a cat in a stocking that I’ve seen in every Christmas magazine ever year forΒ  the last 4 years.Β  It’s such a lovely pattern and took no time to knit up. I changed it slightly to be a ginger cat like my mum’s new kitten.

image

Ginger Cat

For my sister I knitted a Valentine cat called Fabio it’s a big fat black cat with a red heart on it. To make it individual I stuffed the heart with lavender that I grew in my garden this summer. It made it smell really nice and to make it stand up I filled the bottom with a bag of dried rice. Thus Smelly Cat.

image

Smelly Cat

These were two last minute gifts and I loved making them and giving them as a Christmas Eve gift.

I hope you all had a Merry Christmas!!!🎅🎁🎄

Leave a Reply

