Valentines Day

Standard

Valentines Day. Now I am a romantic. I like to think that I always celebrate love everyday but I do think it is good to be reminded of it once in a while. February has been important to me the last 3 years as it is the month I got married and I celebrate my anniversary 3 days before Valentine’s Day so I am always looking for present ideas that are different each year.

3 years married is leather so for my husband I bought him a lovely hand bound leather journal from Not on the High Street by Victoria and Amelia and then whilst I was on the website I came across this cute little present for my husband who is my best friend and my lobster. (Because lobsters mate for life) it was a cute handmade biscuit by Eat My Cake London in the shape of the lobster. Hehe it was so cute. I love Not on the High Street so much it is full of really unique and individual gifts and is full of crafters and artists.

image

This year for Valentines we celebrated by spending the day at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park in Wakefield. It was a rainy and cold day buy was in beautiful surroundings and so many interesting art displays. And I would really recommend a visit.Β  We had a lovely meal in the evening at our wedding reception venue which was also amazing. I don’t believe in Valentine’s Day being the only time that you should celebrate the love in your life but it is a good excuse to do something extra.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

