February Favourites

Standard

Lots of fun in one of my favourite months!

1) Watching Busted

I loved Busted. I don’t know if I have mentioned this before but I really do. They’re a band I loved when I was a teenager and I still love them now. I went to their reunion tour back in May and when they released their new album my best friend and I had to go. The album ‘Night Driver’ is a really good album with a good mix of songs. Some are a bit eighties but I like that. We saw them at the Manchester Apollo and it was just a brilliant concert and a fab time with my best friend!

2) Visiting Harrogate

On a spur of the moment and because life has been a bit too hard recently my husband and I booked a night at The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate. The hotel itself is beautiful and built in 1900 and its huge and gorgeous and our room was lovely. It also has a pool and a spa and the breakfast was ‘fit’. Harrogate itself is a lovely sleepy town with beautiful parks and great shopping. We had a great day wandering round and just spending time together. That night we had a really nice meal at The Farm Bistro and Bakery which is a tiny little bakery in the day and then a cosy little restaurant at night. It served fresh farm produce and the food and atmosphere was amazing. We really enjoyed just getting away from it all for the weekend. Links below for the places we visited!

3) Wearing Heart Earrings

Whilst I was in Harrogate I came across this lovely little shop called Bijouled. It’s a shop full of quirky vintage inspired gifts, clothing and jewellery. It was lovely and my husband bought me some gorgeous swavroski crystal heart stud earrings. They are grey and so sparkly and pretty. I have worn them every day ever since! I’ve got my eye on a Paris Map dressing gown from their shop! Check out the link below

4) Using E45 Spray

I love E45 cream. There is nothing like it its moisturises like nothing else and helps keep my skin…just normal as I am so dry naturally. But it can be laborious using the heavier cream every day. So when I saw that E45 have bought out a moisturiser spray I was sold! It’s great it’s lightweight and speedy in the morning but with all the goodness found in the original cream. Love it!

5) Eating Pop Chips

I can’t explain my love of these crisps! I came across them in Tesco and I noticed them as my best friend has a gluten allergy so if I find anything gluten free I get it. I also love crisps but try and watch my weight so I don’t like to eat fatty crisps. But these are so tasty and crunchy they don’t feel like 90 calories and as they are gluten free I introduced them to my friend too. Try them. The Salt and Vinegar ones are the best!

6) Reading The Vanishing by Sophia Tobin

This is a very gothic novel and takes place in the 1800s. I read this as a review said it was like Jane Eyre and the Fingersmith which are two of my favourite novels. It follows Annaleigh who goes to work in a manor house on the Yorkshire moors. The Twentyman family have a deep dark secret which is horrible and so interesting at the same time. A great dark novel.

The Majestic Hotel

The Farm Bistro and Bakery

Bijouled

Leave a Reply

