March Favourites 

Standard
March Favourites 

I have struggled to write this month’s favourites. Thus why I am late. We are still waiting to move home so are saving like mad so we haven’t been up to too much but I do have some favourites for this month.

1) Reading Dombey and Sons by Charles Dickens

I like reading a Dickens a year. And this year I read the lesser known byt very moral and very educational Dombey and Son. It follows Mr Dombey through his life in Victoria Britain when industry in our country just taking off. There is an excellent and famous passage about the invention of the train and I have to say the train would not have made Dickens favourite list. Dombey is a proud man. Proud to a fault that he neglects his one surviving daughter, Florence, who in true Dickens style is a very lovely and virtuous maid. There are the usual excellent disgusting and very human characters like Major Bagstock and the cruel Edith with some amusing passages and some heartbreaking chapters. It is an excellent read and a Dickens worth a read.

2) Using Lee Stafford ‘For hair that only grows to a certain length’

I cut my hair at Christmas. I was going through some stuff the house had been flooded and I was very upset within myself. So off went the hair and I had a new style. I loved it at first but after a while I felt it became a one trick pony hairdo. U could only curl it because I hated the balayage blonde bit at the bottom. So of course I am growing it again. To help me grow it I have decided to take much better care of my long hair and I’ve been using colour care shampoos and this protein hair mask that helps to make your hair stronger and grow longer. You use it in between your shampoo and conditioner and leave it on for 10 minutes. I use it pretty much every time I was my hair. It really builds up the follicles of your hair and it also cleanses you scalp really well. I don’t know if my hair has grown faster as it grows pretty fast anyway but it’s definitely stronger.

3) Loving Daffodils

Daffodils are one of my favourite flowers. I love how they are the first sign of Spring my favourite part of the year (as it’s my birthday time). They are also so bright and cheerful and at my local supermarket are a pound a bunch. So whilst they are around I will be having them in the house.

4) Using Nivea Pure and Natural night and day cream

My skin is so dry! It is awful and it really has caused me a lot of problems recently. I invested in these moisturisers as I do like Nivea but I need something a lot more ‘intelligent’ then my usual blue pot of basic Nivea. The soothing day cream is lovely its light but it moisturises well and sits very well under makeup. Sometimes I need extra creams around my eyes but this is a win. The regenerating night cream is the best. It’s so lovely to apply and soaks in well but leaves an lovely protective balm layer on your skin that keeps my face happy till morning. I got them half off in Superdrug but I will definitely be repurchasing both.

5) Wearing Accessorize pink Snood

I bought this scarf on a whim because I loved the colour and I needed something to brighten up my winter wardrobe for spring. It’s a lovely rose pink colour and its design is grey cheetahs. Actual cheetahs. It’s a snood as it is in a continuous loop and is really versatile and goes with all of my coats. I’ve been wearing it everyday.

Looking forward to a wonderful month ahead in April as finally move back home!!

Leave a Reply

