July Favourites

Standard

I had such a lovely July. Possibly because I was on holiday for 2 weeks of it but it was such a nice month. I’ve really settled into my pregnancy now and I’ve just been enjoying doing things I like to do and exploring new places.

1) Wearing my Primark Pocket Parker

I bought this on a whim as it was raining and I didn’t have an umbrella or a proper coat. I bought this for about £10 I think and I’ve used it so much with the Great British Summer it’s so useful and it folds down into a little pocket that you can put in your bag. Just a really useful item that I was really surprised at.

2) Reading The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances

I had read some good reviews about this book as a Summer read and I really enjoy a nice psychological creepy thriller and this didn’t disappoint. (It was also 98p on Kindle so that’s a bargain.) It follows Laura who is a successful TV executive with a seemingly pretty perfect life and a good relationship with her son. Her son meets Cherry who is desperately trying to be someone she is not and the book follows these two women as they try their best to destroy each other. It’s really clever and really thrilling. The Cherry character is very cold and calculating and I loved it.

3) Drinking Hot Chocolate

Yes I know this is a wierd one for July but I have been enjoying me some hot chocolate. With the baby on the way I’ve been cutting down on caffeine and trying to not eat all the bad things I desperately want to. So I’ve been going for Hot Chocolates and they are just right for hitting the spot in the afternoon. I especially love some with marshmallow which I know is not great for baby but I just love it.

4) Using Red Ginger Nail Varnish

I love doing my nails and the whole routine of it. I found this colour from Rimmel called Red Ginger and it is my go to nail varnish of July. I like the bright pink colour, as ‘pink is my signature colour’ but it’s also a great formula it lasts really well and it’s so shiny. It’s part of the Super Gel colour range so I use the Gel Top Coat as well which helps to harden and protect them from chipping.

5) Watching Stranger Things by Netflix

When we were away we had Netflix in our apartment. We don’t have Netflix at home we have Sky and to be honest I prefer Sky but whilst we had it we wanted to watch one of the Netflix original drama series that we’d missed, Stranger Things. And it is definitely strange. It’s set in the eighties so it reminds me of the eighties movies I love so much like Breakfast Club and Sixteen Candles. It follows a town in America and a group of kids who are affected by another dimension. It’s brilliantly acted with Winona Ryder putting in an amazing performance and it’s actually a bit scary and creepy at times. We really enjoyed it and watched the whole series over the week. I don’t know how we will watch Series 2 but I do love Box Set watching.

Leave a Reply

